New Stuff

X-QPACK3-BL

Item#:X-QPACK3-BL

 ATX-WA1100W

Item#:ATX-WA1100W

Reviewed Date: 8/25/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Master
DigitalReviews.net

...Today, we will be taking a look at the X-Master multi-function computer enclosure  from Apevia.  Apevia has been around for nearly 10 years, so they actually have quite a portfolio of cases already. In general, the style of their cases make use of a range of colors while trying to keep the look simple and modern.

Reviewed Date: 8/21/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Sniper

OCIA.NET

We review quite a few cases here at OCIA.net, but it's been a few months since our last one from Apevia. It's always exciting to see what new chassis designs they come up with. One common factor among them all is the ability of Apevia to produce a quality, stylish case at a very good price. Today we have a new mid-tower to take a look at, dubbed the X-Sniper.

Reviewed Date: 8/20/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments

X-SniperG-BK


X-Sniper

hi-techreviews.com

Unless you have lived under a rock for a very long time I am quite positive that you have heard of Apevia before.  They are a company that is not content to produce just one item for the computer enthusiast market, but instead they have opted to provide a mixed bag of high quality items to choose from.  This includes and is not limited to cases, power supplies and a numerous accessories to cool, look cool and provide that special look all of us work so hard to obtain in our computer system.

Reviewed Date: 6/10/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Jupiter

virtual-hideout

Apevia (formerly Aspire) is probably best known for their Q-Pack and X-Qpack2 MicroATX cases. These were a big hit since in addition to the small form factor, they allowed the use of standard-sized ATX PSUs, something most other MicroATX cases did not. Apevia has since expanded their line up to include big as well as small cases. The X-Jupiter series of cases would fall into the "big" category. These aluminum full tower cases sport a variety of features and loads of drive bays and are targeted towards the enthusiast community. Today, we'll look at the X-Jupiter G Type Full Tower to see if it lives up to Apevia's former accolades.

Reviewed Date: 5/27/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 900W

Hardwarelogic

Apevia opened its doors in March of 1999 with the goal of providing “state-of-the-art technology at fair and affordable prices.”  The company may best be known for its gamer targeted PC cases, but they also carry other products - including PSUs.  Today we have an Apevia 900 watt Warlock PSU ready for the test bench.  With its clear acrylic side panels and multi color LED 135mm fan, it's obvious  the Apevia 900 watt Warlock is target at the modder and gamer markets.  But, has it “Got Game?”  Let's find out.

Reviewed Date: 5/20/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 900W

hi-techreviews

Our friends at Apevia have have long been known for making some very nice mid-priced cases, but as of late they have started to turn some of their attention to high-end power supplies.  The review we are doing today will be showcasing one of these new power supplies

Reviewed Date: 5/12/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Telstar
overclockersclub

...today, I got my hands on the Apevia red and black X-Telstar, which is a larger full tower case. The X-Telstar is a slightly more expensive case, which comes with a windowed side-panel, three large 120MM fans, a removable motherboard tray and a good deal of drive bays - twelve to be exact. Apevia heavily advertises the large LCD gauge on the front of the case, which displays important readouts in a new retro format. I'm a fan of windowed cases with fancy gadgets, but only to a point. Unfortunately, these cases tend to be overly flashy,  poorly constructed and badly designed. Let's see how it fares.

Reviewed Date: 5/12/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Qpack2

ictportal.it (Italian)

L’Apevia X-Qpack 2 rispetto alla prima versione ha subito qualche ritocco estetico, dimensioni leggermente maggiorate e una maniglia anteriore più solida per il suo trasporto, nella prima versione questa era un punto debole, la sua realizzazione in plastica non era il miglior compromesso per sollevare il case una volta completato l’assemblaggio. Nella nuova versione la maniglia è stata sostituita con una più solida versione in acciaio. Migliorata anche la ventilazione interna, grazie ad una ventola da 80 mm posizionata sulla parete frontale con la funzione di immettere aria fresca all’interno del case.

Reviewed Date: 5/8/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Supra

centerzone.it

Vi avevamo proposto, qualche mese fa, una recensione sul case X-Jupiter Jr. G Type di Apevia, azienda statunitense attiva nel settore dal 1999. Il case che andremo ad analizzare oggi su queste pagine riprende alcune delle soluzioni tecniche già viste precedentemente (anche e soprattutto nello stesso X-Jupiter Jr. G Type), ma porta novità nell’ambito del design. L’ Apevia X-Supra G Type è un case Middle-Tower, destinato ad un pubblico non molto esigente e attento al prezzo, che comunque non vuole rinunciare alla praticità e alla qualità. La versione di prova, che ci ha gentilmente concesso Apevia, è una Edizione Speciale con pannello laterale senza ventola da 250mm.

Reviewed Date: 5/6/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


X-Qpack2

tweakup.dk (Danish)

Sidst vi havde et produkt fra Apevia, var det deres ganske fornuftige X-Telstar Jr. G Type som nu også er at finde på det danske marked. Vi skal denne gang kigge på deres anden udgave af deres roste X-QPack serie som meget passende har fået navnet X-QPack 2.

Vi skal kigge nærmere på dette aluminiums kabinet der hører til i microATX klassen og som tilbyder en masse features vi normalt kun ser på kabinetter i helt andre klasser.